ABOUT US MENU:   Foundation Overview | Our Board | Our Staff | Major Partners | Financial Transparency | Publications | Contact Us


Board of directors

Kim Carter – Founder (emeritus status)
Kim Carter is the Founder and Executive Director of Time for Change Foundation. Certified in accounting with an emphasis on not-for-profits, Kim was inspired to leave the corporate world in 2002 to start Time for Change Foundation. Motivated by her own experiences as a formerly incarcerated woman, Kim made it her mission to help women and children make the transition from homelessness and recidivism to self-sufficiency. Today she is a powerful voice for women who bear the scars of poverty, homelessness, and incarceration. It is Kim’s belief that by providing these women with training and the opportunity to develop life skills, in a nurturing and supportive environment, they will become independent, active, participants in their communities. She aspires to the work of her idol, Harriet Tubman, by lighting a path and leading others to freedom from addiction and incarceration. Her motto is that “a lit candle loses nothing when it lights another.” Alongside her role as an executive director at Time for Change, she is also a motivational speaker, an advocate, an author and more recently a developer.




Nicole Henley, Ph.D., M.B.A. – Board Chair
Dr. Henley is an Assistant Professor at California State University, San Bernardino and holds a Ph.D. in Health Services from UCLA and an MBA from the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. Her professional experience is in the fields of public health and education, where she has taught for over 15 years. She is committed to the “Each One, Teach One” philosophy and believes that every community has the ability to grow stronger and more resilient when members pass on their skills and knowledge to others. Dr. Henley’s passion and research interests focus on addressing issues related to access to care and health care disparities among vulnerable populations. She desires to educate, transform, and build resilient communities through teaching, and the translation of culturally-relevant research into policy and practice. Dr. Henley describes herself as a “servant-leader”, passionate about helping individuals achieve their personal and professional goals---with excellence, patience, and humility.




Beverly Earl – Board Treasurer
Ms. Beverly Earl currently serves as the Board Treasurer of Time for Change Foundation. Ms. Earl has over 30 years experience working with vulnerable populations. She is well known for her commitment to struggling families and has received numerous community awards acknowledging her service. In addition, she sits on numerous boards and committees representing the voiceless. During her tenure, Ms. Earl has been instrumental in training her staff and volunteers to become experts surrounding the issues of Poverty, Domestic Violence, Funeral Briefing/Grieving, Disaster Services, HIV/AIDS, Hunger, Healthcare issues and Housing Counseling.




Veronica Robledo
Veronica Robledo is an Alumni from CSUN and a Branch Manager for Wells Fargo Bank in the city of San Bernardino. During her 12 years with Wells Fargo Bank, Veronica has started and directed multiple community programs in support of strengthening and empowering our communities in the Inland Empire and was featured in the Wells Fargo’s newsletter as Community Partner of the year for multiple years. Veronica’s passion and leadership in our communities has fostered to multiple efforts in helping strengthen financial education by conducting various seminars in many cities since 2011. Veronica is a very well-known leader in Wells Fargo that has a passion for developing, mentoring and coaching many leaders within Wells Fargo. She truly believes in the following quote by Henry Ford “Coming Together is a beginning; Keeping together is progress; Working together is Success.” Veronica believes that working together to empower individuals & families in our communities through personal development and education will build opportunities for a better life in our communities.




Reverend Bronica Martindale-Taylor, BA – Board Member
A native of San Bernardino, California, Reverend Bronica Martindale-Taylor graduated San Bernardino High School and Loyola Marymount University in Los Angeles. She is the founder and Ministry Director for Learning to Love God First, a self- reflecting ministry that teaches women spiritual growth and leadership as well as the Health Education Assistant for the San Bernardino County Nutrition Program. She is the Owner and Director of her own production company designed to give back to the inner city youth to promote self-empowerment. Rev. Bronica is an Arts Commissioner with the City of San Bernardino, Commissioner with the Bureau of Franchises, and President of the California Gardens Neighborhood Cluster Association. She is consistently sought after to direct and choreograph for numerous local and regional churches, national organizations and government sponsored events and associations. As a Board Member of Time for Change Foundation, she promotes the declaration of the Lord to continue to protect and promote their good work expanding throughout counties. “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11




Barbara E. Bloom Ph.D., M.S.W. – Board Member
Barbara E. Bloom is a Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice Studies at Sonoma State University and she is the Co-Director (with Dr. Stephanie Covington) of the Center for Gender and Justice. Dr. Bloom has directed a range of research projects focused on gender-responsive/trauma-informed interventions and services for justice-involved women and girls. She has provided assistance to federal, state, and local criminal justice agencies, including the National Institute of Corrections, the California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation, the Alameda County Sheriff’s Office, City and County of San Francisco Adult Probation Department and various community-based agencies serving women and girls throughout the U.S. Dr. Bloom is a past President of the Western Society of Criminology (WSC) and in 2014 she was awarded the WSC Meda Chesney-Lind Award (with Dr. Barbara Owen) for significant contributions to the fields of gender, crime, and justice.



© Time For Change Foundation. All Rights Reserved.